con-news.com

serving the convention community since 2007.

Worldcon deadlines: Hotels and Hugos

By Petrea Mitchell| January 15, 2012 | Comments Off on Worldcon deadlines: Hotels and Hugos

For those planning to attend Chicon 7, this year’s Worldcon, or to at least vote on the Hugo Awards, some important dates coming up:

  • January 16th (tomorrow) at 7am Central Standard Time (1pm UTC): Hotel reservations open. Read up on Chicon’s hotel here.
  • January 31st: Deadline to register if you want to participate in Hugo nominations, if you weren’t a member of last year’s Worldcon (if you were, you already have nomination rights). It’s only necessary to register at the supporting level ($50) to vote on the Hugos.
  • March 11th at 11:59 pm Pacific Daylight Time (March 12th at 6:59 am GMT): Hugo nomination deadline. If you have received an e-mail saying March 31st, this is incorrect!

    If the nomination deadline seems unusually early this year, it is– because…

  • Easter weekend (April 7th-8th), exact time TBA: Hugo nominees to be announced.
Share

Comments

Comments are closed.

  • Like the site? Any donation you can make helps.

  • Our Virtual Artist Alley

    Have an Etsy Site and want to advertise on con-news? We offer very low rates for members of Etsy, email luckycreaturelabel@gmail.com for details.

    CON-NEWS TEAM

    Shawn "Scott" Smith-Founder.

    Petrea Mitchell- Lead Reporter.

    Shawn Marshall Lead Reporter

    Join the team! Advertise! Tips! Breaking News! Email us at luckycreaturelabel@gmail.com







  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta