con-news.com

serving the convention community since 2007.

*MAGFEST* RELEASES THE FULL MUSICAL LINEUP FOR ITS JANUARY 2013 EVENT

By Shawn Scott Smith| November 2, 2012 | Comments Off on *MAGFEST* RELEASES THE FULL MUSICAL LINEUP FOR ITS JANUARY 2013 EVENT

MUSICAL PERFORMER ANNOUNCEMENT

* *
HOLD FOR RELEASE UNTIL OCTOBER 31ST, 2012, 2PM EASTERN
*Washington DC, VA, MD – October 31st, 2012* – MAGFest, the Music
And Gaming Festival has strived since 2002 to create the very best
lineup of musicians, combining the incomparable enthusiasm of the
video game music community and game industry greats on hand to perform
live in front of thousands of fans. Over a decade, over 50 different
bands and artists have taken the stage at our festival.

*MAGFest 11* will celebrate the 10th anniversary with our best music
lineup yet!

On January 3rd -6th, 2013, almost 40 music acts will take part in the
festivities and put on the greatest show in the world, featuring music
from your favorite video games taken to unimaginable places.

The stage is set, and *MAGFest 11* will be the biggest MAGFest to
date. The concerts will take place in a unique double stage setting
which allows for concerts around the clock over the 4 days of the
festival, and with over 10 new debuts, return of fan favorites and
true video game legends in attendance, you can be sure that once
again, MAGFest is an experience not to be missed!

The full line up for MAGFest XI is:

*Special Guests:*

Yuzo Koshiro <http://www.ancient.co.jp/>
(DJ performance)
Kinuyo Yamashita <http://kinuyoyamashita.com/>
(Solo piano performance)

*

*

*Main Stage:*

ARMCANNON <http://www.armcannon.com/>

Bit Brigade <http://www.bitbrigade.com/>

BrentalFloss and The Cartridge Family
<http://brentalfloss.com/home.cfm>

The Megas <http://www.themegas.com/>

Metroid Metal <http://www.metroidmetal.com/>

The OneUps <http://theoneups.com/>

Powerglove <http://www.vgmetal.com/>

The Protomen <http://www.protomen.com/>

Random Aka Mega Ran <http://megaran.com/>

Rare Candy <http://rarecandyband.com/>

Those Who Fight <http://www.facebook.com/twf.music>

Video Game Orchestra <http://www.vgo-online.org/>

*Second Stage:*

Arc Impulse <http://www.arc-impulse.com/?page=about>

Descendants of Erdrick <http://www.descendantsoferdrick.com/>

Dwelling of Duels Live <http://dwellingofduels.net/>

Fighting in the Streets
<http://lopezmusic.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=7&Itemid=10>

Knight of the Round <http://www.facebook.com/KOTRmetal>

Lords of Thunder
<https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lords-of-Thunder/131002600372412>

My Parents Favorite Music
<https://www.facebook.com/myparentsfavoritemusic>

On Being Human <http://www.facebook.com/onbeinghuman>

OverClocked University <http://ocremix.org/>

Professor Shyguy <http://www.facebook.com/ProfessorShyGuyMusic>

Super Guitar Bros <http://www.youtube.com/user/SuperGuitarBros>

Triforce Quartet <http://www.facebook.com/TriforceQuartet>

The World Is Square <http://theworldissquare.bandcamp.com/>

The X-Hunters <http://www.facebook.com/TheXHunters>

*Chiptunes:*

BRIGHT PRIMATE <http://brightprimate.bandcamp.com/>

Cheap Dinosaurs <http://www.facebook.com/cheapdinosaurs>

Crashfaster <http://www.facebook.com/crashfaster>

Danimal Cannon <http://danimalcannon.bandcamp.com/>

D&D Sluggers <http://ddsluggers.com/>

Inverse Phase <http://inversephase.bandcamp.com/>

Kris Keyser <http://kriskeyser.bandcamp.com/>

Jake ‘Virt’ Kaufman <http://www.biglionmusic.com/>

*DJs:*

Benjamin Briggs <http://benjaminbriggs.bandcamp.com/>

bLiNd <http://www.youtube.com/user/bLiNdTrance>

DJ Cutman <http://www.djcutman.com/>

<http://www.ancient.co.jp/>
(Visuals will be suplied by Batsly Adams <http://www.batslyadams.com/>
, Invaderbacca <http://invaderbacca.tumblr.com/>
, NO CARRIER <http://no-carrier.com/>
, and Pixelseed <http://pixelseed.com/>
)

About MAGFest:

MAGFest, The Music And Gaming Festival, is an annual event in the
Washington D.C./Virginia/Maryland area dedicated to the celebration of
video games and video game music. Each year, MAGFest offers 24-hour
console, arcade, and PC game rooms, over twelve live video game cover
bands, chiptunes, a vendors area, and guest speakers from the video
game industry and fan scene. It also features a “JamSpace” available
to all attendees for impromptu music performances. Numerous other
events are scheduled each day. The 11th annual MAGFest, or MAGFest 11
for short, is scheduled for January 3-6 2013. For more details
regarding MAGFest, contact Nick Marinelli, MAGFest press and public
relations director, press@magfest.org.

###

<http://www.twitter.com/MAGFest>
<http://www.facebook.com/magfest>

MAGFest, Music and Gaming Festival, All rights reserved.

http://www.magfest.org

<http://www.magfest.org>

Share

Comments

Comments are closed.

  • Like the site? Any donation you can make helps.

  • Our Virtual Artist Alley

    Have an Etsy Site and want to advertise on con-news? We offer very low rates for members of Etsy, email luckycreaturelabel@gmail.com for details.

    CON-NEWS TEAM

    Shawn "Scott" Smith-Founder.

    Petrea Mitchell- Lead Reporter.

    Shawn Marshall Lead Reporter

    Join the team! Advertise! Tips! Breaking News! Email us at luckycreaturelabel@gmail.com







  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta